Skip to content
Tags

,

PDFs aren’t that fun

19 July 2010

<p:table columns="7" headerRows="1" widths="2 4 1 3 3 2 2" >

My first experience with the Seam PDF library was not that great.

First of all, when I wrote a bad tag (a <p:section> without a <p:chapter>) I had a NPE, withouth any information on where it happened.

Then, I failed to write the number of the footer rows, and I got an ArrayOutOfBoundException.

In the end, I had to copy and paste my <p:font> tags because I haven’t found any trace of style abstractions. I miss the Seam Excel library…

From → Programming

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

